labelkasce.blogg.se

Pyramids frank ocean wiki
Pyramids frank ocean wiki







pyramids frank ocean wiki

So I can see myself belonging in certain parts of LA. For all intents and purposes he isn't in the same LA that I live in at my place in Hollywood - we might as well be a state apart considering how different it is. So, he lives in LA, but he lives in a place that doesn't look like it's LA. Take my friend who lives in Malibu, for example - I think that's still LA county. Seven years is a long time.ĭo I feel like I belong in LA? Here's my feeling about LA: LA is this massive place, and you get so many types of lifestyles and shit here you find all these pockets. I think I could use a couple years away from this city - I think I could definitely use a couple years away from this city. Nabil belongs in Saint Petersburg, Russia, for a little while, or he belongs in a war zone taking iconic photos - risking his life for the shot. Like, when I say that about Nabil, I feel like Nabil doesn't belong anywhere in LA County. I'm kind of obsessed with the idea of moving. I was looking at a place in Notting Hill. Be really posh and shit - wear stuff of that nature. But since I live here, the weather's great, but it's also forbidding in the sense that I can't wear a ton of layers all the time and be really slick. If I didn't live in LA I would have a much more refined daily dress-code. People need to direct their energy towards making something great and useful, you know? It should common sense, but, it's not! You have to be 'work first' for the whole benefit of the system that you're a part of. They have that attitude towards their work pride and presentation. I mean, not to make my response too simple, but that's probably at the core of why I like so much of what comes out of that part of the world. I'd been there for a couple weeks, and there's just something about the pride that they take in their work. I wasn't going there for a show or anything. I went to Tokyo, and apart from it being really hot and humid, it was one of my favorite trips. I'd almost lean toward saying that's an art form in and of itself also. Writing is most certainly an art form - and you have to keep balancing, juggling like circus actors, negotiating between the business and the craft. There are different little montage clips that you make up in your mind, like what a day in the life would be like once you're a fully grown whatever-you're-going-to-become. I love to write and express myself in that medium, so that was the pure part - just the love of doing something, but there was also this fantasy of what the lifestyle would be and what the trappings of success would be. I love to make music, and I love to write. It's not really sad - what it did foster is, well, my attitude was pure. And - don't bring out the string section. Or, even, I didn't even have a parent who encouraged what I did in that way. I didn't have that sort of overbearing stage-parent. As a young person I didn't have - for lack of a better word - I didn't have a Joe Jackson in my family. I didn't ever have a disciplinarian in my creative life. You know, you get into a spat with someone you care about, and they say some shit they don't mean, or that they do mean, which makes it more emotional, but, you know - you get over it.

Pyramids frank ocean wiki skin#

I try to unflip things and have thick skin no matter what people are saying, but when people are closer to you. I'm a bit impervious to the things that people say, depending on who's saying it. So, I don't know the answer to that question. I mean, it's less about what someone calls you, and more about who's calling you that. Grammy Award for Album of the Year, Grammy Award for Record of the Year, Grammy Award for Best New Artist, Grammy Award for Best Rap Song, MTV Video Music Award for Best New Artist, MTV Video Music Award for Best Male Video, MTV Video Music Award for Best Direction, World Music Award for World’s B.

pyramids frank ocean wiki

Grammy Award for Best Urban Contemporary Album, Grammy Award for Best Rap/Sung Collaboration, Brit Award for International Male Solo Artist, Soul Train Music Award for Album of the Year, GLAAD Media Award for Outstanding Music Artist, Thinkin Bout You, Novacane, Swim Good Ryan Breaux, Ashley “Nikkii” Ellison, Thinkin Bout You, Novacane, Swim GoodĬhristopher Breaux, Christopher Francis Ocean, Lonny, Christopher Edwin "Lonny" Breaux









Pyramids frank ocean wiki